Canterbury Rugby League are pleased to announce the following players have been selected in the Canterbury 17s Training Squad. The Southern Zone Tournament will be held in Dunedin from Saturday 13th July – Tuesday 16th July.  Players would also need to be available on Friday 12th July to travel.


If for any reason any player is unavailable to travel and attend the tournament could this please be confirmed to CRL as soon as possible.


First training for this squad will be this Sunday the 9th of June, 12pm-2.30pm, Ngā Puna Wai community fields. Please meet at the changing rooms before hand where you will receive more information.


Coach: Jared Maxwell-Smith

Manager: Brooke McNevin 027 666 4063

Trainer: William Simon

Daniel BLAIKIE Halswell Hornets
Tamati CHRISTIE Linwood Keas
Tipene CORRY Linwood Keas
Fletcher DOWNING Hornby Panthers
George FAAIVA Linwood Keas
Izayah FROST Eastern/Haeata
Emmanuel FRUER Eastern/Haeata
Matariri HALBERT-PERE Hornby Panthers
Jayden HORGAN Linwood Keas
De Vante KAKOI-COPPEN Linwood Keas
Kaea KATENE Halswell Hornets
David KNIGHT Halswell Hornets
Jayton LAWRIE Hornby Panthers
Montel LISALA-PEPPARD Halswell Hornets
Sakiusa LOMANIKAYA Eastern/Haeata
Braiden MAXWELL-SMITH Halswell Hornets
Zachary MCNEVIN Hornby Panthers
Loiola (Leo) NASIO Linwood Keas
Arlan PEREZ Riccarton Knights
Noah SAUKURU Eastern/Haeata
Vaione SIAKI Hornby Panthers
Tevita TATU Hornby Panthers
Eneliko TEKI Halswell Hornets
Elijah TUHURA Linwood Keas
Tane WARD Linwood Keas
Jaedon WELLINGTON Hornby Panthers
Mekhye WIPARATA Hornby Panthers


Congratulations to all who have been selected

CRL Sheld COLOUR smaller
Share this

Posted in