New addition to the CRL Board

New addition to the CRL Board

At the 2016 Canterbury Rugby League AGM, held at the Celebration Lions Centre last night, clubs elected Craig Reynolds and Llew Timpson to the Board of Canterbury Rugby League.

From Kaiapoi, Craig has been on the Canterbury Rugby League Board for a number of years and had retired by rotation but offered himself for re election. His Board portfolio has been in the Junior area where he has overseen the Junior Committee in addition to his role on the Board.

Llew is from the Northern Bulldogs and has been the Chairman of the club for the past 5 years.

The Annual Meeting also saw the awarding of a Life Membership to long serving and former Referees Association Chairman Mike Glover. Mike has had a lifetime involvement in the game playing, coaching, managing and refereeing at all levels. He has refereed at senior level for in excess of 30 years and is a Life Member of Canterbury Referees.

At the conclusion of the meeting Acting CEO of the NZRL, Alex Hayton presented to members present the current information that is available on the NRL’s planned Platinum League concept and the opportunities that this may present for Canterbury Rugby League in the future.

CRL Logo
Share this

Posted in