The complete list of award winners from Canterbury Rugby League’s 2022 Prizegiving, held at Halswell Rugby League Clubrooms on Friday, November 14.


Competition & Grand Final Awards
H B Rogers Cup17/18s Grade Round Robin WinnersHalswell Hornets
Terry Cox Memorial Trophy17/18s Grade Grand Final WinnersLinwood Keas
Presidents TrophyPresidents 10 a side winnersSydenham Swans
Carol Crozier TrophyCanterbury Cup Grade Round Robin WinnersLinwood Keas
Fred Arnesen TrophyCanterbury Cup Grade Grand Final WinnersLinwood Keas
CRL TrophyWomens Grand Final Player of the MatchHarmony Simaile
New City Hotel TrophyWomens Premiership Round Robin WinnersLinwood Keas
CRL TrophyWomens Grand Final WinnersLinwood Keas
Mel Cooke TrophyMens Grand Final Man of the MatchUriah Tuli
CRL TrophyWomens Grand Final Winning CoachIuma Mulitalo
John Coffey CupMens Grand Final Winning CoachIuma Mulitalo
Massetti CupMens Premiership Round Robin WinnersLinwood Keas
Pat Smith Challenge TrophyMens Premiership Grand Final WinnersLinwood Keas
Poore CupClub that accumulated the most grand final pointsLinwood Keas

Referee Awards

Youth Open Grade Referee of the YearToby Foley
Community Referee of the YearJack Feavers
Senior Grade Referee of the YearDaryl Mataiti
Premier Grade Referee of the YearDarryn Hopewell

Individual Competition Awards Part 1

CRL TrophyWomens Most Goals for the SeasonCharntay Poko
CRL TrophyWomens Most Tries for the SeasonSui Pauaraisa
Turner & Le Brun CupMens most goals for the seasonJamie Nuttridge
A G Bailey CupMens most tries for the seasonChristian Fetu
CRL Volunteer of the YearCRL Volunteer of the YearDebbie Kennedy-Neylon
NZ Marsters CupClub Manager of the YearChris Lelei-Fenika
Rochelle MacPherson TrophyClub Administrator of the YearSue Naven
Club Trainer of the YearClub Trainer of the YearSiona Tuiloma
NZ Masters CupClub Coach of the YearIuma Mulitalo
R C Reddock TrophyClub President of the YearHana Kakoi
Individual Special Awards
Service to Canterbury BullsAndrew Auimatagi
Service to Canterbury BullsAngela Nepia
Service to Football CommitteeFrank Endacott

Representative Acknowledgements

NZRL 20s Tournament TeamMata Halbert-Pere
NZRL 20s Tournament TeamGeorge Faaiva
NZRL 20s Tournament TeamUriah Tuli
NZRL Womens Tournament TeamCassie Siataga
NZRL Womens Tournament TeamSui Pauaraisa
NZRL Schoolboys Tournament TeamNgaheke Nepata
NZRL Schoolboys Tournament TeamOliver Lawry
NZRL Schoolboys Tournament TeamNoah Harmer-Campbell
NZRL U16s Girls Tournament TeamLialanie (Binky) Muamua
NZRL U16s Girls Tournament TeamKayshana Rapana-Phillips
NZRL U16s Boys Tournament TeamSosaia Alatini
NZRL U16s Boys Tournament TeamEzekiel Faga-Ieti
NZRL U18s Boys Tournament TeamMakaia Tafua
NZRL U18s Boys Tournament TeamTe Kaio Cranwell
NZRL U18s Boys Tournament TeamTanner Stowers-Smith
NZRL U16s Girls Tournament Team (9 a-side)Lialanie (Binky) Muamua
NZRL U16s Boys Tournament Team (9 a-side)Meihana Pauling
NZRL U16s Boys Tournament Team (9 a-side)Chelden Hayward
NZRL U18s Boys Tournament Team (9 a-side)Tanner Stowers-Smith
NZRL U18s Boys Tournament Team (9 a-side)Maretino Kaloudau
NZRL U18s Boys Tournament Team (9 a-side)Jacob Nyman

Representative Awards

Canterbury WomensRookie of the YearZoey Berry
Canterbury WomensMost Outstanding Player (MVP)Mikayla Werahiko
Canterbury WomensPlayers player of the YearMikayla Werahiko
Canterbury WomensSportswoman of the YearCassie Siataga
New Era Glazing Canterbury BullsRookie of the YearChristian Fetu
New Era Glazing Canterbury BullsMost Outstanding Player (MVP)Daniel Hartley
New Era Glazing Canterbury BullsPlayers player of the YearDanny Samuelu-Latu
New Era Glazing Canterbury BullsSportsman of the YearDanny Samuelu-Latu

Individual Competition Awards Part 2

CRL ShieldClub of the YearLinwood Keas
DV Syme RosebowlCRL Sportsperson of the YearAlani Kakoi



Canterbury Rugby League 2021 Season Launch
Share this