Skip to content
All cancellations will be shown below as well as on our Facebook Page



Canterbury Rugby League are pleased to announce the following players have been selected in the Canterbury 16s and 18s squads. The Southern Zone Tournament will be held in Timaru on Saturday 10th October.

First training for both squads will be this coming Monday, 21st September, 6pm at Papanui Domain. Any player who is unavailable for the tournament or cannot make this training, should get in contact with the team manager (details below).

Canterbury 18s

Coach: John Tafua

Manager: Rebekah Hoeta, Ph: 021 134 8753

Assistant: Jed Lawrie

Trainer: Willy Simon

Tamati CHRISTIE Halswell Hornets
Jackson DE THIERRY Linwood Keas
George FAAIVA Linwood Keas
Ethan FAITAUA Linwood Keas
Matariri HALBERT-PERE Riccarton Knights
Jayden HORGAN Linwood Keas
De Vante KAKAOI COPPEN Linwood Keas
David KNIGHT Halswell Hornets
Jayton LAWRIE Hornby Panthers
Braiden MAXWELL SMITH Halswell Hornets
Loiola NASIO Linwood Keas
Tevita TATU Hornby Panthers
Elijah TUHURA Linwood Keas
John TUIPULOTU Linwood Keas
Uriah TULI Linwood Keas
Herbert (Junior) TULIAKIONO Hornby Panthers
Unaloto UASI Linwood Keas
Kiarn WILSON Linwood Keas

Canterbury 16s

Coach: Kyle Reuben

Manager: Kirsten Reuben, Ph: 027 274 3375 or

Assistant: Kairim Murray

Joseph BAXTER Halswell Hornets
Te Apatu CHRISTIE Halswell Hornets
Jack COULTHARD Halswell Hornets
Levi DAVIS NEVIN Hornby Panthers
Finley-J ESERA Hornby Panthers
Felix FA’ATILI Hornby Panthers
Reupena FIALELE Halswell Hornets
Dion FONG-YIP Hornby Panthers
Noah HARMER-CAMPBELL Hornby Panthers
Dakota KAKOI Linwood Keas
Kyan KAUHOU-SOLI Linwood Keas
Matthew LOGOPATI Linwood Keas
Alesana MAILEI Linwood Keas
Iveni NASIO Linwood Keas
Josiah-Ekkehard NELI Hornby Panthers
K-Ci NEWTON-WHARE Riccarton Knights
Jacob NYMAN Halswell Hornets
Cairo RANGIHUNA-RURI Linwood Keas
Tanner STOWERS-SMITH Halswell Hornets
Makaia TAFUA Linwood Keas
Cooper TE HAU Halswell Hornets


CRL Logo Big
Share this

Posted in
Scroll To Top