Skip to content
All cancellations will be shown below as well as on our Facebook Page



Competition Awards

Presidents TrophyPresidets 10 a side winnersHornby Panthers
Old Crowe CupDivison 1 Round Robin WinnersMarist Saints
Kidd Mitchell CupDivison 1 Grand FinalsWoolston Rams
H B Rogers Cup17/18s Grade Round Robin WinnersLinwood Keas
Terry Cox Memorial Trophy17/18s Grade Grand Final WinnersHornby Panthers
Carol Crozier TrophyCanterbury Cup Grade Round Robin WinnersLinwood Keas
Fred Arnesen TrophyCanterbury Cup Grade Grand Final WinnersLinwood Keas
New City Hotel TrophyWomens Premiership Round Robin WinnersBurnham Chevaliers
CRL TrophyWomens Grand Final WinnersBurnham Chevaliers
Massetti CupMens Premiership Round Robin WinnersLinwood Keas
Pat Smith Challenge TrophyMens Premiership Grand Final WinnersLinwood Keas
Referee Awards
Youth Open Grade Referee of the YearManu Varney
Community Referee of the YearOwen Harvey
Senior Grade Referee of the YearDaryl Mataiti
Premier Grade Referee of the YearJason Wilson

Individual Competition Awards

CRL TrophyWomens Grand Final Player of the MatchCassie Siataga (Burnham Chevaliers)
CRL TrophyWomens Grand Final Winning CoachScotty MacDonald (Burnham Chevaliers)
Womens Most Goals for the SeasonCassie Siataga (Burnham Chevaliers) (41 Goals)
Womens Most Tries for the SeasonLana Muamua (Linwood Keas) (14 Tries)
Mel Cooke TrophyMens Grand Final Man of the MatchDaniel Hartley (Linwood Keas)
John Coffey CupMens Grand Final Winning CoachAndrew Auimatagi (Linwood Keas)
Turner & Le Brun CupMens most goals for the seasonJames Baxendale (Hornby Panthers)
A G Bailey CupMens most tries for the seasonRangitane Thompson (Linwood Keas)
Jordan Coleman (Hornby Panthers)
Poore CupClub that accumulated the most grand final pointsHornby Panthers
CRL Volunteer of the YearWilly Simon (Hornby Panthers)
Rochelle MacPherson TrophyClub Administrator of the YearKirsten Reuben (Northern Bulldogs)
NZ Marsters CupClub Manager of the YearSabrina Manu (Linwood Keas)
Club Trainer of the YearDana Arcus (Riccarton Knights)
NZ Masters CupClub Coach of the YearAndrew Auimatagi (Linwood Keas)
R C Reddock TrophyClub President of the YearBrent Tomlinson (Hornby Panthers)
CRL ShieldClub of the YearLinwood Keas
DV Syme RosebowlCRL Sportsperson of the YearBrad Campbell (Hornby Panthers)

Representative Awards

Canterbury 19s TeamRookie of the YearMapu Uasi (Linwood Keas)
Canterbury 19s TeamMost Outstanding PlayerAntonio Lemalu (Papanui Tigers)
Canterbury 19s TeamSportsman of the YearBen Fergusson (Halswell Hornets)
Canterbury Womensof the YearSoala Sa (Linwood Keas)
Canterbury WomensMost Outstanding PlayerKatey Arona (Hornby Panthers)
Canterbury WomensSportswoman of the YearCassie Siataga (Burnham Chevaliers)
Rockcote Canterbury BullsRookie of the YearCaius Fa’atili (Hornby Panthers)
Rockcote Canterbury BullsMost Outstanding PlayerMichael Buston (Northern Bulldogs)
Rockcote Canterbury BullsPlayers player of the YearMichael Buston (Northern Bulldogs)
Rockcote Canterbury BullsSportsman of the YearTevin Arona (Hornby Panthers)

New Zealand Higher Honours

NZ 16s ResidentsEthan FaitauaLinwood Keas
NZ 16s ResidentsFelix Fa’atiliHornby Panthers
NZ 16s ResidentsJaedon WellingtonHornby Panthers
NZ 16s ResidentsUriah TuliLinwood Keas
NZ 18’s ResidentsJordan ColemanHornby Panthers
NZ 18’s ResidentsCaius Fa’atiliHornby Panthers
NZ 18’s Residents TrainerLee Mou
National Youth Tournament 15 yrs Merit TeamDallas Hurrell-JonesHalswell Hornets
National Youth Tournament 15 yrs Merit TeamFelix Fa’atiliHornby Panthers
National Youth Tournament 17 yrs Merit TeamEthan FaitauaLinwood Keas
National Youth Tournament 17 yrs Merit TeamTamati ChristieLinwood Keas
National Youth Tournament 17 yrs Merit TeamJaedon WellingtonHornby Panthers
Junior KiwisJordan RikiBrisbane Broncos
Junior KiwisGriffin NeameNorth Queensland Cowboys
New Zealand Maori ResidentsTevin AronaHornby Panthers
Cook Islands Rugby League World Nines RepresentativeTevin AronaHornby Panthers
New Zealand Residents CoachAndrew AuimatagiLinwood Keas/Canterbury Bulls
New Zealand ResidentsBen IlalioLinwood Keas
New Zealand ResidentsJope TagicakibauRiccarton Knights
New Zealand ResidentsTevin AronaHornby Panthers
New Zealand ResidentsBrad CampbellHornby Panthers
New Zealand ResidentsAlexander ToddLinwood Keas
New Zealand ResidentsMichael ButsonNorthern Bulldogs

Match Officials Higher Honours

NZRL National Championship RefereeJason Wilson
NZRL National Championship Touch JudgeOwen Harvey
NZRL National Championship Touch JudgeDaryl Mataiti
NZRL National Womens TournamentOwen Harvey
NZRL National Youth TournamentDaryl Mataiti
NZRL National Competition Match ManagerAndy Rowe
NZRL National Competition Interchange OfficialSean O’Loughlin
NZRL National Competition Interchange OfficialDarryl Hawker
CRL Logo Big
Share this

Scroll To Top