Canterbury 13’s Team Announcement

Canterbury 13’s Team Announcement

Canterbury Rugby League and the Canterbury 13’s staff are pleased to announce the following players have been selected to represent Canterbury at the Southern Zone 13’s and 14’s Tournament which will be held in Dunedin on the 28th and 29th September.

Coach: Sam Kakoi

Manager: Jess Kakoi.


2019 Canterbury 13s Representative Team


# Player Name Club
1 Brody Helem Halswell
2 Jackson August Hornby
3 Ramsay Sula Hornby
4 Jackson Stewart Hornby
5 Pesamino Petelo Celebration
6 Eli Bijl-Kakoi Celebration
7 Bronson Reuben Northern
8 Jaedyn Smith Linwood
9 Tyrell Kakoi Linwood
10 Jeremiah Neli Hornby
11 Toby Gibson Hornby
12 Elia Moevao Celebration
13 Sven Lamberg-Downie Halswell
14 Cheldon Hayward Linwood
15 Tamateatua Mitchell Ngahuru Hornby
16 Trez Cook Northern
17 Sione Uasi Linwood
18 Lennox Fonoti-Leiataua Celebration
19 Kruz Fettes Northern
20 Tamani Aramoana-Murray Hornby
Wider Training Squad:
21 Atalasa Tuliakono Hornby
22 Toby Gourdie-Tapp Hornby
23 Soverin Te Haara-Barr Riccarton
24 Julius Mumuta Linwood
25 Jaxon Craggs Halswell


Training will be held at 2pm on Sunday 11 August at the new home of rugby league, Nga Puna Wai Sports Complex

CRL Sheld COLOUR smaller
Share this

Posted in